blog

Holding Myself Accountable: Positive Vibes

This is the face of a young woman who’s happy and grateful for what she has. (Though shy about posting makeup-less photos)
     There is something that I’ve been very conscious of lately, to the point where I’ve decided it warrants a rare blog post. I know, I need to do better about keeping this thing updated. I’ve become increasingly concerned that some posts I make on social media can be read as ungrateful.

      I have a tendency to make sarcastic status updates, complaining about minor inconveniences such as noisy neighbors, and while some of the people who live in my building do get quite rowdy, I want to assure everyone that I’m aware of how privileged I am to even have an apartment to call my own. 

      I am a college student who resides with someone they love in a spacious apartment in a safe neighborhood. I have a job and receive scholarships to help with school, and I’ve not yet ever had to be concerned about paying my bills. I have a family which cares about me and lives within driving distance, and I have a car which can get me there any time I need it. I acknowledge all these things, and on a daily basis I think to myself how grateful I am for them. I am going to try and do better at sharing that gratefulness with the universe. 

      For the time being, I will end this post by saying I’m very happy with where I am right now. I have people in my life who love and support me, and I’ve also had many incredible opportunities which are helping me grow personally and professionally, and I know there’s plenty more around the corner. I still get irritated at little things sometimes because I am human, but overall I’m thrilled to be where I am.  

Leave a Reply

